MINUTES

OF A MEETING OF THE

LICENSING COMMITTEE

held on 22 May 2023 Present:

Cllr M I Raja, the Mayor (Presiding)

Cllr A Caulfield Cllr R Leach
Cllr J Morley Cllr C Martin
Cllr T Spenser Cllr L Rice
Cllr A Javaid Cllr M Sullivan

Absent: Councillors D Jordan and S Hussain

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN 2023/24.

Councillor Caulfield moved and Councillor Spenser seconded the election of Councillor Leach as Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Leach be elected Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing year.

2. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN 2023/24.

Councillor Leach moved and Councillor Morley seconded the election of Councillor Javaid as Vice-Chairman of the Committee.

RESOLVED

That Councillor Javaid be elected Vice-Chairman of the Licensing Committee for the ensuing year.

3. CONSTITUTION OF SUB-COMMITTEES 2023/24.

RESOLVED

That membership of the Sub-Committees as set out below be agreed.

Licensing Sub-Committee	Cllr Caulfield	Cllr Oades
A (Daytime) (3)	Cllr Hussain	

Licensing Committee 22 May 2023

Licensing Sub-Committee B (Evening) (3)	Cllr Javaid Cllr Leach	Cllr Martin
Taxi Licensing Sub- Committee (Daytime) (6)	Cllr Hussain Cllr Javaid Cllr Leach	Cllr Rice Cllr Spenser Cllr Sullivan

The meeting commenced at 7.50 pm and ended at 7.52 pm		
Chairman:	Date:	